Nursing in 2019: challenges and opportunities


The importance of nurses in our health care system is undeniable.

At the Montreal General Hospital, they contribute greatly to the excellent care that we provide to our community and they play a key role in various medical teams. In order to demystify certain aspects of the profession, we met with Chantal Souligny, Director of Nursing at the McGill University Health Centre (MUHC) and Ariane Bélanger, Head of the MUHC’s Comité de la relève and pediatric nurse at the Montreal Children’s Hospital.
 

Would you rather listen to it at another time? The CODE LiFE Podcast is available on Spotify and iTunes!

Meet other inspiring nurses

Getting the operation room ready with Luc

A day in the life of pivot nurse Mary

A stay in the ICU with Colleen, Bita and Laurie

A visit to the emergency room with Carole and Tracy

Fostering Excellence

During National Nursing Week, the Montreal General Hospital Foundation is pleased to highlight the remarkable work of the following individuals by giving out awards of excellence. Congratulations to the laureates!

Annual Report

+ DOWNLOAD OUR REPORT

DOWNLOAD OUR REPORT
read
For the Love of Nursing
Wednesday 7 March 2018
read
Foreseeing the Unforeseeable: Daily Life in the Operating Room
Friday 11 May 2018
read
Life in the Intensive Care Unit
Wednesday 9 May 2018
read
Soirée en or: $6,5 million to fight lung, esophageal, and stomach cancers
Wednesday 6 November 2019
read
2019 Research Awards Ceremony
Thursday 10 October 2019
read
First Edition of Hockey 911 raises over $400,000
Friday 4 October 2019
read
Opal: a Dream Tool for Cancer Patients
Wednesday 10 July 2019
read
Thanks2Music
Wednesday 26 June 2019
read
Release of the 2018-2019 Annual Report
Monday 17 June 2019
read
One More Step Towards Women’s Mental Health
Monday 17 June 2019
read
In memory of Dr. Douglas Kinnear
Wednesday 15 May 2019
read
Giving Breast Cancer Patients Confidence and Dignity Through Plastic Surgery and Reconstruction
Friday 8 March 2019
read
MGH Researchers Among Recipients of a Major Grant to Fight Cancer
Thursday 24 January 2019