Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, a dedicated group representing our community, is responsible for establishing the direction of the Foundation and providing guidance and support to the fundraising efforts of the Foundation. The Board ensures that the MGHF meets its fundraising objectives and provides dedicated stewardship of donor gifts.

Andrew T. Molson

Vice Chairman
Richard Cherney

President & CEO
Jean-Guy Gourdeau

Julie Denis


Adam Adamakakis
Gail Adelson-Marcovitz
Kim Anderson
Daniel Baer
Jean-Christophe Bédos
David Bensadoun
Cristina Birks
Vincenzo Ciampi
Dominic M. Costantini
Sophie Cousineau
Olivier Desmarais
Dr. Gerald M. Fried
Jane Hope
Elise Nesbitt
Patrice Ouimet
Dr. Tarek Razek
Peter F. Trent
Nancy Wells

Board Emeritus

H. Jonathan Birks
Peter Coughlin
Cynthia M. Gordon
Scott B. Jones
David L. McAusland
Gail Merilees Jarislowsky
Mark L. Smith
J. Robert Swidler
Ivan C. Velan
Michel Vennat

Message from the Chairman and the President

We are deeply appreciative of the financial support provided by our donors, whose long history of generosity has contributed directly to the leadership of the Montreal General Hospital in patient care, teaching, and research. The MGH Foundation is committed to building on the reputation of the MGH for innovation and excellence and, with your support, the future is brighter than ever.” With our appreciation and warm good wishes,
Andrew T. Molson and Jean-Guy Gourdeau