fbpx

Infertility and Immunology: Dr. Geneviève Genest


Can infertility be treated successfully? Why does recurring infertility happen? One out of six Canadian couples experience fertility problems. While many become parents thanks to artificial insemination and in vitro fertilization, the usual treatments don’t seem to work for some. Dr. Geneviève Genest, immunologist and researcher at the Montreal General Hospital (MUHC) is on a mission to find out why. Along the way, she is helping a majority of couples who visit her clinic –one that is unique in Canada- get pregnant and have the family the always dreamed of.

Annie DeMelt speaks with Dr. Genest about why the immune system matters in pregnancy; and how certain blood molecules, such as immunoglobulin, can be a game changer for some couples.

Annual Report

+ DOWNLOAD OUR REPORT

DOWNLOAD OUR REPORT
read
Helping Her Patients Become Mothers
Tuesday 6 March 2018
read
Research: Helping Our Patients Become Parents
Friday 15 September 2017
read
Unraveling the Mysteries of the Immune System
Wednesday 11 October 2017
read
The 45th Annual Golf Classic
Wednesday 19 June 2024
read
A Generous Donation from BMO to Advance Research in Mental Health, Trauma Care, and Thoracic Surgery
Wednesday 12 June 2024
read
Together, We Raised Over $180,000 for Mental Health at the Pharmaprix Run for Women!
Monday 10 June 2024
read
RI-MUHC Building Named in Honour of Dr. Phil Gold
Thursday 6 June 2024
read
The Future of Neurosurgery: How Neuro Navigation Helps Save Lives
Thursday 30 May 2024
read
The Montreal General Hospital Foundation has a brand new look!
Monday 6 May 2024
read
Honouring Margery Trenholme: The Librarian Who Left a Lasting Legacy of Generosity
Tuesday 2 April 2024
read
New Surgical Robot at the Montreal General Hospital 
Wednesday 27 March 2024
read
Live-saving Technology for Heart Arrhythmias: CardioInsight Mapping Vest
Wednesday 21 February 2024
read
Together Against Cancer – A Unique Collaboration between the Cedars Cancer Foundation and the Montreal General Hospital Foundation
Sunday 4 February 2024